Meet Morgan!

Y’all I’m so excited to introduce you to Z Studio’s first intern Morgan! Get to know her below, and be sure to follow us on Instagram and like us on Facebook to see everything we get into this year.

m-orlando

Hi everyone! My name is Morgan Orlando and I am the newest addition to Z Studio Events…how exciting? I’m so thrilled for what I will come to learn with my time spent with Z Studio Events! Since I will be around for a little while, we figured it might be a good idea to tell everyone a little bit more about me!

To start, I am a junior at the University of Tennessee (and in denial about it). I have always known event planning was a path I wanted to head towards. That’s why one of my two minors is communication studies, which focuses on event planning. I will graduate with a major in public relations and also a business minor. I have high hopes of eventually having my own event planning company.

Over summer, I got to participate in an event planning internship where I worked weddings and planned my very own event for the kids at the Ronald McDonald House. Aside from that experience, I also have been a VS PINK campus rep at UT for two years now. With that position, I get to host events for PINK. We have a huge active wear launch event coming up in October and I am SO excited to see how it goes.

Of course I love to spend my extra time on Pinterest planning non-existent events. You bet I also have a wedding board that will be reconstructed after every wedding season and trend, until I actually get married (not anytime soon, mom). I think that’s why I am so excited to be in the wedding industry. Though I am not having my fairy tale moment anytime soon, I get to participate in the fairy tale moments of others. Who else gets to do that for a job?

I can’t wait to start this learning experience and I hope that you will follow along side with Z Studio Events as we take on the best year yet!

Leave a Reply

